top of page

Kanin Club

Good Food + Good Friends = Happy ME! ^^

My friends and I met yesterday to catch up. We haven’t seen each other for a long time. First, we decided to stay in a coffee shop in Greenbelt and had our chika aux and tawanan moment. Then we moved to Kanin Club. I got so excited since that was my first time to dine there. Well, I set aside my diet and thought it will be a very good way to cheat again (Yes, it was again my cheat day! Hihihi…) Sayang... I don't have Steve (my cam) again with me. Good thing I have Bry (my phone) to do the job for me.

I love the place. It is designed with Filipino interior, a collection of Philippine paintings and art surround Kanin Club to make it homey. It’s the perfect restaurant to dive in when you’re on a cheat day or if you just want to pig out with your family and friends. (Just be mindful of what you eat, too much is always not good ^^)

We ordered the following:

Sinangag na Sinigang

Sinangag na Sinigang Sinigang-inspired fried rice complete with pork liempo and vegetable tempura. It's dry sinigang! Serves 2

Crispy Dinuguan

Crispy Dinuguan

Their most copied signature dish! Pork heavenly deep-fried to a crisp then set in a semi-dry stew of pork blood. Proven to have convinced non-dinuguan eaters to like the dish

I highly recommend this restaurant. The interior is really nifty and you’ll feel the Filipinoism of the place – from its ambiance and choice of music, really a Kusinang Pinoy!

If you wish to visit this place:

Kanin Club, Ayala Triangle Gardens

Ayala Triangle Gardens, Makati Ave., Bel-Air

Makati City, Metro Manila

Philippines

(02) 621-6109

Operating Hours: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM, Mon-Sun

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page